About Us

Location and Hours
470 West Church Street
Newark, OH 43055
Map & Directions
Phone: 740-345-9622
Email Us

Hours:

Monday: 5:00am - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 5:00am - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 5:00am - 10:00pm
Thursday: 5:00am - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00am - 9:00pm
Saturday: 7:00am - 7:00pm
Sunday: 1:00pm - 6:00pm

Holiday Hours:

New Year's Day Regular Hours
Memorial Day 7am-12pm Outdoor Pool 12pm-5pm
Independence Day 7am-12pm
Labor Day 7am-12pm
Thanksgiving Closed
Christmas Eve 7am-12pm
Christmas Closed

Child Watch
All family memberships include free drop-in child watch for children ages 8 weeks to 7 years old while mom and/or dad make use of the Y. Playful, engaging options are plentiful for young children while you exercise or connect with others over shared interests. Registration is accepted and suggested to insure availability.

Child Watch Hours:

Mon-Thurs 8:30am-1pm, 4-9pm
Fri 8:30am-1pm
Sat 8am-12pm
Tween Room
Mon-Thurs 9am-12pm

Amenities
Our branch offers the following amenities:
  • 42 acre wooded campus
  • 1 acre plus facility under roof
  • 3,400 sq. ft. strength training center with free weights,
  • Cross trainer, treadmills, recumbent bicycles, stair climbers, elliptical machines
  • 25 meter 6-lane lap pool – Evans Pool
  • 20 yard, warm water pool – Barker Pool
  • 25 meter 6-lane outdoor pool with sprayground, water slides, and water attractions
  • Bath house
  • Men’s and women’s adult locker room with sauna and steam room
  • Male and female family locker rooms
  • Special needs locker room for members with physical disabilities or mixed family usage
  • Milton Knoll Gymnasium
  • Woody English Gymnasium
  • Mitchell Recreation Center with 2 full size multi-purpose courts and gymnastic center
  • 1/18 mile walking/jogging track
  • 2,000 sq. ft. aerobic studio
  • Two racquetball courts
  • 8,000 sq. ft. state licensed childcare center accommodating children 6 weeks to 13 years old
  • Child Watch & Tween Room
  • 3 sports fields
  • Access to bike path
  • 26 acre licensed day camp
Member Benefits
Some of the benefits members enjoy are:
  • Fitness orientation
  • Group exercise classes to include cycling
  • On-site child watch for family members
  • Health Education lectures
  • Member socials
  • Discounts and priority registration on all YMCA programs
  • Family Events
Staff

Edward Bohren II
Executive Director
edward.bohren@lcfymca.org

Alan Cecutti
Associate Executive Director
alan.cecutti@lcfymca.org

Jake Bowden
Director of Facilities
jake.bowden@lcfymca.org

Heather Hawkins
Family Services Director
heather.hawkins@lcfymca.org

Elijah Benton

Aquatics Director

elijah.benton@lcfymca.org

Kajsa Wermelin
Member Engagement
kajsa.hammack@lcfymca.org

Adam Jenkins
Youth Sports Coordinator
adam.jenkins@lcfymca.org

Dianne Hodge
Gymnastics Coordinator
dianne.hodge@lcfymca.org

Brittany White
Licking Heights Childcare Coordinator
brittany.white@lcfymca.org

Gail Humbert
Newark and Heath School age Coordinator
gail.humbert@lcfymca.org

Consulting Board
Matthew Miller - President
Crawford Lipsey - 1st Vice President
Christian Robertson - 2nd Vice President
Deborah Kohman - Treasurer
Scott Ryan - Secretary
Dan Bybee
Jason Collins
Trevor Thomas
Doug Pricer
Veronica Link
Mike Massaro
Wm. Douglas Lowe
Amy Neu
Barbara Quackenbush
Mike Rapp
Dr. John Wallace